cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help the total Noob,intra EPG with VLAN based EPG's

daz_efx_2000
Level 1
Level 1

Please can someone help with this LAB, I have the following topology shown in the Left hand side I am trying to set up the Tenant as shown in the top right, Once setup as shown EPG-b to EPG-c can communicate but not EPG-a to EPG-b. I believe this topology should be possible. After many mouse clicks I Found the only way I could get the topology to work is by setting it up as per the topology in the bottom right.

How can I get the first topology in the top right to work?

Also please can someone confirm or deny the following statement:

"In ACI you cannot base an EPG on more than one VLAN i.e If you want to base EPG assignment by defining the VLAN a host resides in, you can only specify one VLAN per EPG."

Thanks

ACI Noob

18 Replies 18

HALT !!!!!!!

Because its a Wednesday evening I went and did something crazy and configured HSRP on all 3 interfaces on the 4500. Then did the ping tests to the HSRP VIP's and not the interface IP's addresses and it works.

<If me, Robert and Chris aka RedNectar where in the same room>

Thanks for all your help, you guys kik ass!

Saj aka ACI Noob

Wow - seems you and Robert have sorted it while I was getting my beauty sleep. I'll check back later to see if it all works out!

CW

RedNectar aka Chris Welsh.
Forum Tips: 1. Paste images inline - don't attach. 2. Always mark helpful and correct answers, it helps others find what they need.

Hey Chris

No worries, your website has helped me a lot so its all good.

Some of my reply replies are inline below

So the real question is "Why didn't Config #1 work?"  And to answer that, I need to ask if you saw any errors under the Faults tab for the EPG?  And if you did, what did it say.  Here are a couple of likely faults: