cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

L3OUT from USER Tenant to the FTD needs to share routes from COMMON Tenant.

zafarsohail
Level 1
Level 1

Hello ACI Gurus,

I am new to the ACI and currently stuck at deploying a L3out from User Tenant on a single Layer 3 connection to the FTD with static routes.  I currently have other additional tenants sharing their resources via Common Tenant within the fabric.  I would like this new USER Tenant to be able to reach Common Tenant in order to access the shared services on other Tenants.  I am unable to find any answers via the documentation available online.  Please help.  I am pasting the current configuration which i have performed already for your guidance.

Step 1:

Create Access Policies

Leaf 204 Gi1/14

Configured switch interfaces

Create a interface policy

Select switches 204

Switch Profile name = switch 204 firepower l3out

Interface type: individual

Interfaces: 1/14

Interface selector name: firepower_l3out

Cdp policy: cdp enable

Lldp policy: lldp enable

Attached Device type: External Routed Devices

Domain Name: Firepower l3out Domain

Vlan Range: vlan# 4003

Save and Submit

Step 2:

Create a Tenant and VRF

Tenants > Add Tenant

Name: Tenant Name

VRF Name: VRF Name.

Create a bridge Domain:

Submit.

Step 3:

Create a vlan pool from pools under fabric access policies.

Static allocation

Vlan 4003

Step 4:

Create external routed networks by right clicking on Networking

Define name.

Tie vrf name.

Tie external routed domain.

Click Nodes Profiles tab.

Add a node profile.

Name it FP-Node-L3out

Click + Select Node.

Provide Node ID. Leaf 204

Add Router ID x.x.x.x

Select Use Router ID as Loopback Address.

Add Static Routes for each specific static routes.

Click ok.

Select Interface Profiles:

Name: FP-interface-profile

Click Next. To Step 2

Click Next. To Step 3

Select Routed interface.

Click + to add the interface.

Node: Select Leaf 204