cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Virtual login to APIC Sandbox

jonnyreid
Level 1
Level 1

Hey, I am new to all this but coping not bad I think. I am trying to do some work with ACI programming on the Cisco Virtual Sandbox, the thing is I keep returning authentication error. I have also tried to get in through Postman and the same happens there. I did read somewhere from a post back in 2018 or 2019 that the user/password had been changed back, meaning that it had been changed, at least that's what I took from it. Can someone tell me if this has been changed, or if they also have this problem?

Thanks,

Jonny.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Claudia de Luna
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hi @jonnyreid 

I believe it did change not too long ago.

You can always get the latest credentials by going to the Sandboxes on DevNet.
I was able to get in with these credentials.

2021-08-06_08-15-00.gif

Connecting to the ACI Server:
This ACI Sandbox Lab contains a shared ACI Server Instance.
The server can be connected using login credentials admin and password : !v3G@!4@Y and is located at

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Claudia de Luna
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hi @jonnyreid 

I believe it did change not too long ago.

You can always get the latest credentials by going to the Sandboxes on DevNet.
I was able to get in with these credentials.

2021-08-06_08-15-00.gif

Connecting to the ACI Server:
This ACI Sandbox Lab contains a shared ACI Server Instance.
The server can be connected using login credentials admin and password : !v3G@!4@Y and is located at

jonnyreid
Level 1
Level 1

I will give that a try Claudia.

One other thing if you can help! As you worked through the module, did you have to actually book time to use this? Or is this shared instance available to log straight in to?

Thanks a lot for your reply.

Jonny

Hi @jonnyreid,

Ah! the beauty of the DevNet Sandboxes!!