Views
Helpful
Replies

SPA112 Call waiting- Busy line?

MatthewJ
Level 1
Level 1

Hello everyone

I'am having some trouble getting my call waiting to work, I can put a call on hold by taping the hook switch/plunger. That gives me a dial tone and the other phone hears call hold music, but if i try to call out it beeps busy and if I try to make a call to that phone it also beeps busy.

So i have found some settings that i have played around with without results.

Hook Flash Tx Method: None (AVT) (INFO)

Hook Flash MIME Type: application/hook-flash

Referral Services Codes: (Blank)

Hook Flash Timer Min: .1

Hook Flash Timer Max: .9

Call Waiting Serv: yes

CWCID Serv : yes

CW Setting: yes

CWCID Setting: yes

Default CWT: 1

Are there some special requirements to use call waiting with a SPA112, for example, do I need a PBX?

All suggestions deeply appreciated.

I'm quite new to ATAs and I'm no IT technician but I have used and been around computers for almost all my life so I do know some stuff, but i guess my explanations can get a bit strange as I don't fully know what I'm talking about. Also not native English speaker.

Regards

Matthew

5 Replies 5

Dan Lukes
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Second call is rejected by either SPA112 or remote SIP proxy. So you need to identify issue cause first. Capture SIP packets and check content (ask your LAN administrator for help). If there's SIP INVITE related to the second call, but negative response from SIP proxy, then it's SIP proxy issue. If there's no SIP INVITE related to second call, it's SPA112 issue. Capture logs of Voice application for further analysis then.

Related: Debug and syslog Messages from SPA1x2 and SPA232D ATA

MatthewJ
Level 1
Level 1

I'm a one man operation so i don't have any technician nor administrator to ask for help, I do everything my self.

So i attempted to capture with Wireshark but i don't think I did it right.