cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

SPA112 not allowing caller id to show

tneu123456
Level 1
Level 1

The new SPA112 ATA is not allowing caller id to be displayed on inbound calls.

ATA has been updated to firmware Spa112-Spa122_1.0.2_006_FW and has been configured for callcentric.

( in USA).

any suggestions ?

59 Replies 59

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

Let me say that Cisco understands your frustration. This forum was started by Cisco, so that you the customer not only have a way to voice your opinions about the products (good or bad, mostly bad, but that is ok) and collaborate with each other on issues, but also have a conduit to engineers like myself to assist with issues. While this was mainly intended for helping solve minor issues, it has been a great tool in helping us discover bugs in code similar to what we have here.

As you will note, only 6 days ago, (see above) nseto wrote that this issue has been reported as a bug.

Cisco is currently working on this fix. All bugs are given high priority and will be worked as quickly as possible. As I am sure most of you know. There is more to this process than just simply changing code. There is a process that must be followed. with regression testing to ensure that we don't fix one thing while breaking another.

I cant promise a timeframe in which to expect this. But I can promise that this is being worked on and will be delivered as quick as possible.

Please e-mail me anytime with questions or concerns.

Thanks

Eric Moyers

Cisco Network Support Engineer

SBSC Wireless and Surveillance SME

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

1-866-606-1866