cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Terraform ACI Provider Error

AJ Cruz
Level 3
Level 3

I've been testing the Terraform ACI Provider. In many ways I like Terraform more vs Ansible, but so far I'm having one issue with Terraform and hope somebody has some insight.

When I try to add an encapsulation block with this:

resource "aci_ranges" "Test-Encap-Block" {
  vlan_pool_dn  = "${aci_vlan_pool.External-VLAN-Pool.id}"
  _from = 101
  to = 101
}
I get this error:

aci_ranges.Test-Encap-Block: Creating...

Error: unknown property value uni/infra/vlanns-[External-VLAN-Pool]-static/from-[101]-to-[101], name dn, class fvnsEncapBlk [(Dn0)] Dn0=,

on aci.tf line 56, in resource "aci_ranges" "Test-Encap-Block":
56: resource "aci_ranges" "Test-Encap-Block" {

It seems to be pulling all the pertinent information including the id of the VLAN pool I want to tie the encap block to, allocation mode, and vlan range so I'm not sure why it's throwing and unknown property value error.

I'm not a real programmer but it kinda feels like maybe that Dn0 variable shouldn't be empty? I have no idea what that is though.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Francesco Molino
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi

Try this:

resource "aci_ranges" "vlanpool3" {
  depends_on = [
    aci_vlan_pool.test_vlan_pool,
  ]
  vlan_pool_dn  = aci_vlan_pool.test_vlan_pool.id
  _from  = "vlan-134"
  to  = "vlan-134"
  from  = "vlan-134"
  alloc_mode  = "static"
}

I made a webcast in the french community for terraform: https://bit.ly/WEBsld-may20

Doesn't matter if you don't understand french, I published a docker in which there's a folder ACI with some code example to provision a fabric using terraform and python.

Anyways, here is the docker:

docker pull supportlan/csc_demo_dc

Thanks
Francesco
PS: Please don't forget to rate and select as validated answer if this answered your question

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

Francesco Molino
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi

Try this: