Views
Helpful
Replies

Create Cisco UCS Server Driver Package - CM 2012 R2

joe.poandl
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I'm new to Cisco but have learned about the Cisco Unified Computing System to create Cisco UCS Server Driver Packages in CM 2012 R2 (SCCM 2012 R2 System Center Configuration Manager).

I'm having a problem, where the Cisco UCS Server Driver Package creation wizard creates the Cisco UCS C-Series Windows Server 2012 R2 Drivers version 2.0.4 package without error.

However, after checking the Package Size on Disk and comparing it to what I see in the CM 2012 R2 console, are entirely different.

On Disk, I see that the driver package is 107MB

In CM 2012 R2 console, the package is showing as 1.8MB

When I try a deployment of the OS, there are only 1.8MB of drivers downloaded from the CM distribution Point and the OS ultimately blue screen due to missing boot driver.  Is anyone experienced in troubleshooting this issue?

2015-10-28_13-00-39.png

9 Replies 9

sumbr
Level 4
Level 4

Hi Joseph,

Can you please share the log files located under the path mentioned below

C:\ProgramData\Cisco\SCCM\UCSM\Cisco.UCSM.ConfigMgr.ConsoleUI.log

I did give a try at my end and I see that size is proper for the 2.0.4 driver package that I imported using the wizard. screenshot below.

Also it would be good if you can submit a case with Cisco TAC to proceed further in debugging this issue.

Thanks,

Sumanth

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to look at this problem.

It's difficult to share the whole log .. I guess you can't upload logs here.  So, I tried to use a few screen shot captures.

My driver ZIP was downloaded from here:  I check the HASH after my download and found that it matched.

Cisco Systems

Hi Joseph,