Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies
Highlighted
Beginner

Packet Tracer User Login is Blank page

I'm a computer science student and I need packet tracer for this subject I am taking but the packet tracer user login won't show up, it's just a blank page no matter how much I wait. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it many times but it still won't fix the problem. I've been using the guest login but it said I have used 3 of my saves even if I re-logged in and uninstalled it. I really need this to pass pls can anyone help? :(
8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
Enthusiast

Re: Packet Tracer User Login is Blank page

you must register with Net academy to use PT fully; it is free now after taking intro course of PT on the Net academy page. no need to take the whole course, but I would recommend it, link to get PT from them is somewhere during the beginning of lectures - like lesson 1. x. y

then u must be online; sign in once per 10 days or so; otherwise, u have only 3 user saves as you said.

best of luck!
Highlighted
Beginner

I have already registered on netacad and it's just that when I open packet tracer the user login page does not show up, it's just blank. Screen Shot 2019-09-24 at 10.38.29 PM.png

Highlighted
Beginner

Was this issue ever resolved?  I am currently having the same problem and cannot use Packet Tracer.

Highlighted
Beginner

I'm also facing the same problem with Packet Tracer on a mac running OS X El Capitan 10.11.6

Any hints pls?

Beginner

it's related to your OS version try to install a utility program like java to solve this issue
Highlighted
Beginner

I also have this problem with Mac OS X 10.11.6 with PT 7.2.1

Can somebody fix this???

Highlighted
Beginner

I think all issue appears only on Mac OS X 10.11.6 version with PT 7.2.1?
They have a new release PT version 7.2.2 but I'm having problem as well with the dmg installer "no mountable system" error and also PT version 7.3.0, I think its not compatible with El Capitan 10.11.6.