Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies
Highlighted
Beginner

Packet Tracer User Login is Blank page

I'm a computer science student and I need packet tracer for this subject I am taking but the packet tracer user login won't show up, it's just a blank page no matter how much I wait. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it many times but it still won't fix the problem. I've been using the guest login but it said I have used 3 of my saves even if I re-logged in and uninstalled it. I really need this to pass pls can anyone help? :(
14 REPLIES 14
Highlighted
Engager

you must register with Net academy to use PT fully; it is free now after taking intro course of PT on the Net academy page. no need to take the whole course, but I would recommend it, link to get PT from them is somewhere during the beginning of lectures - like lesson 1. x. y

then u must be online; sign in once per 10 days or so; otherwise, u have only 3 user saves as you said.

best of luck!
Highlighted

I have already registered on netacad and it's just that when I open packet tracer the user login page does not show up, it's just blank. Screen Shot 2019-09-24 at 10.38.29 PM.png

Highlighted

Was this issue ever resolved?  I am currently having the same problem and cannot use Packet Tracer.

Highlighted

I'm also facing the same problem with Packet Tracer on a mac running OS X El Capitan 10.11.6

Any hints pls?

Highlighted

I have the same problem as you. I really need to fix it right now because I am a computer science student and I am using is with my subject. So, do you fix that? Can you give me some advice, thanks

Highlighted

I had a blank login page when I was connected to my corporate VPN. When I dropped the VPN and was directly connected to the Internet, I did not have this problem.

Good luck. 

Highlighted

it's related to your OS version try to install a utility program like java to solve this issue
Highlighted
Beginner

I also have this problem with Mac OS X 10.11.6 with PT 7.2.1