cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
211
Views
5
Helpful
1
Replies
Highlighted

Cisco Unified CM: how to keep DNs active when removing assigned phones?

Hi guys,

my customers and I don't like the default setting in CUCM to automatically set directory numbers to Inactive as soon as there is no more device assigned with it.

In most cases if a phone gets deleted or a new DN assigned, the original DN will be kept for a certain amount of time and will be forwarded to another DN.

With the CUCM setting the DN to inactive, the customer now has to remember to set the DN to active again, or the caller will not be forwarded.

 

I could not find any parameter to change the behavior to keep DNs active.

 

I know that the customer could create a Translation Pattern or assign a Dummy Device. But that takes a lot more time than just setting the "Active" checkbox.

 

Thank you very much, Johannes

Everyone's tags (4)
1 REPLY 1
Highlighted

Re: Cisco Unified CM: how to keep DNs active when removing assigned phones?

As far as I know there is no way to achieve what you ask for, other than assigning the DN to a dummy device.

 

Please rate all useful posts