cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

376
Views
8
Helpful
2
Replies
Highlighted
Beginner

Directory Connector Behavior with Manually Added Users

Hello, thanks for taking the time to read this. I have Cloud WebEx/Spark with about 250 manually added users. I want to configure directory connector, but I'm concerned what behavior it has with manual users. I don't want users to be overwritten, but I'm hoping they will instead sync with AD. Can anyone help me with the specific behavior? I am having a bit of trouble finding the answer in the docs mess.

Everyone's tags (3)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Advocate

Re: Directory Connector Behavior with Manually Added Users

The directory sync tool looks at certain search criteria to pull in users from AD. As long as the search criteria that is configured on Directory sync tool covers all the users configured in Spark, you should be fine. If the search criteria doesnt match the users that are configured in Spark, those users will be deleted from Spark.

You can do a dry run on the directory sync tool to see which users will be deleted/added prior to turning on synchronization.

Please rate useful posts.
2 REPLIES 2
Advocate

Re: Directory Connector Behavior with Manually Added Users

The directory sync tool looks at certain search criteria to pull in users from AD. As long as the search criteria that is configured on Directory sync tool covers all the users configured in Spark, you should be fine. If the search criteria doesnt match the users that are configured in Spark, those users will be deleted from Spark.

You can do a dry run on the directory sync tool to see which users will be deleted/added prior to turning on synchronization.

Please rate useful posts.
Beginner

Re: Directory Connector Behavior with Manually Added Users

Awesome, thanks for the response!

CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad
August's Community Spotlight Awards