Helpful
Comments
cdnadmin
Level 11
Level 11
This document was generated from CDN thread

Created by: Jayakrishnan Rajagopal on 22-03-2011 09:58:41 AM
Hi,
 I am new to the webex integraion. We are developing a LMS soultion where we integrate the Webex with our portal. Our portal plays mp4, wmv format videos. But Webex gives the .ARF file. So is there any API to convert the .ARF file to mp4 and publish it in our portal. I saw there is a NBR Player which can do the functionality. but it is a standalone process. We need this to automate our process.

Is there anyway i can do it by using any of your APIs. If API is not present now, will there be any in the future releases. To automate this process, is there anyway i can call the NBR player from the command line and give the options to open the file and transcode the file and then to save it an a defualt folder.

Please suggest me any help on this.

Thanks,
JK

Subject: RE: API to convert .ARF file to mp4
Replied by: Jayakrishnan Rajagopal on 23-03-2011 04:35:39 AM
Hi,
I got the messgae from webex support team for invoking thru command line.
C:\>"Program Files\WebEx\WebEx\500\nbrplay.exe" -Convert c:\testARFConvert\mp4.cfg

I am happy to get this..Still yet to test it. If i get any API driven along with supported jar, i would be more happy.

Thanks,
JK

Replied by: David O'Brien on 24-05-2011 09:36:39 PM
Hi,
I got the messgae from webex support team for invoking thru command line.
C:\>"Program Files\WebEx\WebEx\500\nbrplay.exe" -Convert c:\testARFConvert\mp4.cfg

I am happy to get this..Still yet to test it. If i get any API driven along with supported jar, i would be more happy.

Thanks,
JK

Hello,

I have tried this and it works well.

However I would like to be able to run multiple instances of nbrplay.exe.  The first instance starts up fine, but I cannot start a second instance while the first instance is still running.  Does anyone know if it is possible to run multiple instances?

Thanks

David.