Walkthrough Wednesdays

JTAPI third party terminal monitoring

Views
Helpful
Comments
This document was generated from CDN thread

Created by: Michal Levak on 17-06-2009 03:45:06 PM
Hello,

I am new with Cisco JTAPI and I would like to ask for a little help. I am writing the java application which should monitor the incoming calls to the terminal's DN and take some subsequent actions after the the call leg is answered.

I have successfully registered provider with CUCM (6.1.2). Application user has the terminals of the interest added into the list and CTI permissions for that user were set up as well.

When I am trying to e.g. getTerminals, the answer contains only cisco phones not third party SIP devices registered with call manager. Every time I am trying to get particular 3rd party SIP terminal according to its name I obtain: Terminal XY is not in provider's domain.

Could you please help me with this issue. I hope that there is maybe some other way. E.g. monitoring all calls answered, etc...

Best regards,
Michal Levak

Subject: RE: JTAPI third party terminal monitoring
Replied by: David Staudt on 17-06-2009 08:53:15 PM
CTI control requires special extensions to SIP, which are only present on Cisco SIP phones (and only some Cisco SIP phones - i.e. the newer ones.)  3rd party SIP phones do not support those extensions and so are not available to CTI devices.

Replied by: Michal Levak on 17-06-2009 09:07:27 PM