cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel

Studio 5.0 to 5.1 - jitters

9
Views
0
Helpful
0
Comments
This document was generated from CDN thread

Created by: Janine Graves on 05-12-2006 01:22:31 AM
Will upgrading from Studio 5.0 to 5.1 cause my activation to become disabled? And are these activation issues in release notes for different versions?

How would one know what they can upgrade from and to without losing their activation?

Signed,
Nervous Nellie

Thanks!

Subject: RE: Studio 5.0 to 5.1 - jitters
Replied by: Janine Graves on 05-12-2006 12:30:59 PM
Also, would changing the time zone on my laptop cause me to lose the activation? I travel a lot with my laptop and usually change to the local timezone so that my email is correct. But when I change time zones, it changes the local time on my laptop. I'm worried about whether I can use Studio at a customer site after changing my time zone.

Thanks, Janine

Subject: RE: Studio 5.0 to 5.1 - jitters
Replied by: Vance Vagell on 06-12-2006 09:31:08 PM
Hi Janine,

Please note upgrading from Studio 5.0.x to Studio 5.1.x involves the use of a new installer, it is not performed via the built-in software updates feature. Because of this, Studio 5.1.x requires its own separate activation. Note that the software updates feature is used only for maintenance releases, such as moving from 5.1.2 to 5.1.3. Maintenance upgrades do not require a new activation of your software whereas installer-based upgrades do.

In regards to changing your laptop's timezone configuration, this will not effect your license.

Regards,
Vance
Content for Community-Ad