Walkthrough Wednesdays

TSP Instalation verify failed

Views
Helpful
Comments

Subject: RE: TSP Instalation verify failed
Replied by: Carlos Jose Pereira Ferreira on 02-06-2010 01:34:55 PM
Thanks for your reply!

I created a CTIPORT, I associated it with a Directory Number and added this CTIPORT in the controled device list of my TSP user. So now I can dial using windows dialer.

because I have no experience with CUCM config, I´m not sure how to configure it to monitor some devices.

Is it mandatory have a CTIPORT in the controled device list of my TSP user, or adding only the phisical devices that I need to monitor is enough?

I´m asking this because the windows dial works only with CTIPORT.

Thanks a lot!!!

Replied by: Carlos Jose Pereira Ferreira on 02-06-2010 02:02:29 PM
Hi,

after a lot of tests and the forum´s people help, now I can interact with phisical devices.

I added only the phisical devices that a need to monitor in the controled devices list of my TSP user.

Thanks for all.
This document was generated from CDN thread

Created by: Carlos Jose Pereira Ferreira on 01-06-2010 07:02:49 PM
Hi Everyone,

I´m very new about TAPI, and I need to monitor CUCM evets to know callerid when the user answer a call.

I´m just installed TSP Provider from my CUCM adm and istalled on a XP machine, and want to verify if its operational. I try to dial using windows dialer.exe, and get this error:

06/01/2010 15:42:02.879 CiscoTSP001.tsp|   CSelsiusTSPLine::LineAsyncFailureResponse() asyncResponseID=0x00000012 *ERROR* Reason for failure=0x-1932787708 (Line get info request failure) dwRequestID=0xFFFFFFFF |<LVL::Error><MASK::0001>
06/01/2010 15:42:02.909 CiscoTSP001.tsp|   CSelsiusTSPLine::LineAsyncFailureResponse() asyncResponseID=0x00000012 *ERROR* Unable to find dwRequestID=0xFFFFFFFF|<LVL::Error><MASK::0001>

I checked from CUCM Real Time Monitoring, and i can see my TSP session in the CTI manager as opened.