Views
Helpful
Comments
cdnadmin
Level 11
Level 11
This document was generated from CDN thread

Created by: Gary Bradford on 19-08-2009 08:26:13 PM
I am new to IP Phone programming and really dont know where to start (getting started link is dead).

I think what I am trying to do is really simple.  We have 7975 touchscreen phones.  We simply want to put 6 ICONS on the main screen (not services) and have someone push that icon to dial a number.

Any initial direction would be helpful

Thanks

Subject: RE: Speed Dials on Color Touchscreen Phone
Replied by: David Staudt on 19-08-2009 10:41:42 PM
I would suggest using the 'Idle URL' feature.  This URL can be configured per phone or globally (Enterprise Parameters), and will be retrieved when the phone goes Idle (after a call or an XML services session) after a configurable time period. 

The URL would point to your web server, which would serve a CiscoIPPhoneGraphicFileMenu object.  This object allows a large (but not full screen) image to be displayed with configurable <TouchArea>s - which are X/Y rectangles associated with 'action' URIs.  Normally these URIs would be for other URLs, but you can also specify a URI which causes the phone to dial, i.e. 'Dial:XXX' (where XXX is the number.)

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<CiscoIPPhoneGraphicFileMenu>
  <Title>Image Title goes here</Title>
  <Prompt>Prompt text goes here</Prompt>
  <LocationX>Horizontal position of graphic</LocationX>
  <LocationY>Vertical position of graphic</LocationY>
  <URL>Points to the PNG background image</URL>
  <MenuItem>
    <Name>Same as CiscoIPPhoneGraphicMenu</Name>
    <URL>Dial:1000</URL>
    <TouchArea X1="left edge" Y1="top edge" X2="right edge" Y2="bottom edge"/>
  </MenuItem>
</CiscoIPPhoneGraphicFileMenu>

Replied by: JUSTIN RILEY on 24-08-2009 07:44:20 PM