In call manager release notes there is a reference to the "Remember Last User Logged in" feature of extension mobility. It mentions that if the "Remember Last User Logged in" option is set to true in call manager 4.x and if you upgrade from call manager 4.x to 5.x then the last user logged in information is lost .
However, it does not mention if the "Remember Last User Logged in" information stays in case of an upgrade from one linux based version to another or in case of a call manager restore.
I did some recreates in the lab while troubleshooting an issue and came up with the following results:
1.For an upgrade from 5.1.1 3000-5 to 5.1.3 1000-12 the last user logged in information stays
2.For an upgrade from CM 6.1.3 3000-1 to CM 6.1.4 1000-10, the last user logged in information stays
3.For an upgrade from 22.214.171.12400-1 to 126.96.36.199014-1 the last user logged in information stays
4.For a restore on call manager 6.1.3 3000-1 the last user logged ininformation stays
Hi all,supposing i had the following items to implement a virtual meeting environment in a single Headquarter:- Virtualized Cisco CMS with callbridge, xmpp, webbridge and database- Expressway-E and Expressway-C (configured for WebRTC) for those participan...
Hi,We have CMS installed working fine, an external Jabber user (Jabber MRA) can join a CMS conference successfully, but he cannot see the participants list on his jabber client.However please note we can see the participant list if we join the conference ...
Good morning in this Cisco documentFeature Configuration Guide for Cisco Unified Communications Manager, Release 11.5 it saysWhisper CoachingUnified Communications Manager also supports whisper coaching, a CTI enhancement on silent monitoring wh...
Hi all, i have upgrade CMS from 2.9 to 3.0 which, and since still theres is no deploy guide for 3.0 yet. i am using 2.9 guide for config, after deploy new webbridge3 (since in previous version was webbridge2 no longer active) i got problem.- callbrid...