cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

AMA-CUCM Troubleshooting: Best Practices for Reading Trace Files

What happens when sync is enabled from LDAP after addition of users on CallManager 5.x

654
Views
0
Helpful
0
Comments

Resolution

It is recommended to start the sync as soon as possible, and then add the new users into the Active Directory (AD) system before the synchronization is enabled. This is because when the directory sync is enabled, it deletes all of the current end users and imports all of the users from the AD.

By contrast, the approach to directory integration adopted by Cisco Unified CallManager 5.x relies on two separate components in order to satisfy the user provisioning and user authentication requirements independently. User provisioning is performed with a one-way synchronization of user data from the corporate directory to the Cisco Unified CallManager embedded database. The synchronization uses standard LDAPv3 and can be triggered manually or scheduled periodically in order to ensure that changes are incorporated into the Cisco IP Communications system. This solution avoids the need to write anything to the corporate directory, and it does not require any schema extensions.

Refer to LDAP Directory Integration for more information.

CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad
August's Community Spotlight Awards