cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Assist with Holiday Greeting Change

Keith Todd
Level 1
Level 1

I need some guidance on setting up a script.  I work in healthcare so there are multiple call trees for each different location.  Each of these sites may or may not close at different times.  Is there a way to setup a script where the user will call into a number and pick the specific department and then change the greeting for the location based on normal business hours, closed, holiday, inclement weather.

These clinics are already setup with normal hours and subflow which references the holiday dates XML file.  I was just wondering if there was a way for the user to call in because the times that the department close are all different.

Appreciate any help that can be given.

Thanks,

Derek

10 Replies 10

Keith Todd
Level 1
Level 1

I have found this thread https://supportforums.cisco.com/thread/2219895 but I this looks to be similiar that I am looking for.  I am honestly not advanced enough to know completely if it is.  It would like similiar to below.

1 - Clinic A

1 - Normal Hours

2 - Closed (In case closed early; else it will run on TOD for normal hours)

3 - Holiday

2 - Clinic B

1 - Normal Hours

2 - Closed (In case closed early; else it will run on TOD fo normal hours)

3 - Holiday

3 - Clinic C Etc...

When the user who was authenticated called in and chose the option, it would then write new information to the sripts that exist.

This may not be possible or some advanced scripting; just thought I would ask.  For now, I am just currently modifying the XML Holiday document based on the times they are closing which are all different.

Is anyone able to assist with this or would it be better to open a service request for this?  Thanks

if you have different hours for your clinics you could do something like:

Tree for selection of Clinics then the TOD controler for each.

1 - Clinic A

2 - Clinic B

3 - Clinic C Etc...

Then Each Client has there own tree