Views
Helpful
Replies

Authorization with V11 when running widget from another server

gfoster1
Level 1
Level 1

I am relatively new to Finesse.

I am building a new Widget which resides on a separate server.

I took the SampleGadget demo from the Finesse web site and I have a problem with V 11.0 which I work with.

I added to the creation of User an error handler:

user = new finesse.restservices.User({

id: id,

onLoad : handleUserLoad,

onChange : handleUserChange,

onError: handleUserError

});

And when I run, I receive the following error:

LearningSampleGadget : Handle User Error start concat:15999:17

LearningSampleGadget :    Error-Status:401 concat:15999:17

Error-content:...... This request requires HTTP authentication. .......

Seems as I miss Authentication.

Therefore I tried a few things:

- I checked the value of '_prefs.getString("authorization")' and it's empty. So I create it using 'finesse.gadget.Config.authorization = btoa(id + ":" + my_password);'. Still 401

- I also noticed that remoteHost points to localhost so I changed it to the Finesse host. Still 401

- I wanted to turn on the internal logs of finesse.js and I was not successful (any one knows how to do it?)

I appreciate any help.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

The sample gadget for 11.0 with updated instructions has been posted: https://github.com/CiscoDevNet/finesse-sample-code/tree/master/LearningSampleGadget 

Sorry for the long delay, the process of making the change and posting it to the site took longer than I expected.

Let me know if you have any issues with this sample gadget.

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

ewindgat
Level 5
Level 5

You might want to make sure your SSL certificates are installed on all the Finesse servers. If you are using SSL. This could lead to your 401 issue.

Could out outline the details of how you access your gadget?

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee