Views
Helpful
Replies

Automatic Call back

@Syed
Level 3
Level 3

Dear All,

I am fairly new to contact center environment and in learning phase now.

One of my clients has come up with a new requirement.

They have UCCX 11.x up and running fine and the requirement is as follows

• When there is an incoming call in queue for some time and if caller hangs up the call after some time for a reason, can we make automatic call back to the caller?
  • If yes, how do we achieve this?
  • Do we require any licenses to make outgoing calls?

Hope my question make sense to you and I would really appreciate if you respond ASAP.

Thank you in advance.

Syed

8 Replies 8

Deepak Rawat
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

You could easily achieve this using Scripting. There is a sample script BaseLineAdvQueuing.aef available at the below link that serves the purpose of courtesy callback in UCCX:

www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/cust_contact/contact_center/crs/express_9_02/design/guide/script_repository_902.zip

As far as licensing is concerned, you will require Enhanced license minimum. No other licensing requirments are there.

Regards

Deepak

(Please Rate Helpful Posts)

What portion requires Enhanced Licensing exactly? In order to achieve the requested behavior, I can only think of the following additional steps needed, at minimum, that may not be in use already in the queuing script:

• Get Call Contact Info - To get the caller ID of the caller for the callback
  • On Exception Goto - To capture the hang up event
  • Place Call - To call the call back script
  • Call Redirect - To bridge the Agent with the callback number

According to documentation, none of those steps require Enhanced.  Can you confirm my thinking?

Hi Anthony,