Views
Helpful
Replies

Block incoming calls based on CLID in ICM script

karlareyes
Level 1
Level 1

Hi guys,

I want to create a script where it can release the incoming calls from specific CLID but I want to use an efficient way to implement it so I'm open to suggestions since I'm very new to ICM scripting.

Thanks in advance!

Kind regards,

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Chintan Gajjar
Level 8
Level 8

You can do this in 2 ways.

1. you can use is node CLID in ICM script and match certain CLID and decide case.(if clid matches then case will be followed)

2. you can use if node and put the formula and decide what to do with call.(in if node if condition matches then success path will be followed )

i have attached screenshot of both.

regards

chintan

~please rate if helpful

View solution in original post

16 Replies 16

Chintan Gajjar
Level 8
Level 8

You can do this in 2 ways.

1. you can use is node CLID in ICM script and match certain CLID and decide case.(if clid matches then case will be followed)

2. you can use if node and put the formula and decide what to do with call.(in if node if condition matches then success path will be followed )

i have attached screenshot of both.

regards

chintan

~please rate if helpful

If you have many CLIDs that you want to block, you can define them in an external database and do a DB lookup on that.

-Jameson

-Jameson

Hi Chintan,

I tried If node option but it seems not to work to match any of the CLID I specified, I might be missing some thing? see attachments.

Thanks a lot in advance!

Hi,

can you please double check the format of the ANI sent by the CUCM?

You might want to implement a more graceful approach, for instance:

right(Call.CallingLineID,9)==735077132

would match

735077132, 001735077132, +1735077132, or anything ending with the number in the formula.

G.

Hi Gergely,