cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Call Studio REST Element POST request

jc12
Level 1
Level 1

I'm new to working with the CVP Rest Element within Call Studio and I'm trying to figure out what is wrong with my POST request.  Just for reference what I am trying to accomplish is to offload some of our IVR customer to SMS chat if they chose to do so.

I have downloaded Postman and create a response with OAuth1.0 credentials and all the tokens / keys provided by the vendor and it is successful, however when I build my app and test I keep getting a 401 error;

r_APIcall1,custom,response,{"error":"No Authorization Header"}

Maybe I am putting the authentication in the wrong place within the REST element but I'm not exactly sure.

I have the app key, secret, access token, access token secret, and signature method all as name/value pairs configured as parameters which didn't seem to work so I tried putting them in the header and that still returned the same error.

I have Require HTTP authentication set to false.  Maybe that should be set to true and the username / password is one of my parameter settings?  

The request body is in JSON format if that matters.  Right now I'm just trying to get the authentication straight.  Does anyone have an example POST request using OAuth1.0?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

jc12
Level 1
Level 1

Just to close the loop on the authentication piece on the OAuth 1.0 authentication you need to have "Authorization" as the key and the value will look like below;

OAuth oauth_consumer_key="<key>",oauth_token="<token>",oauth_signature_method="HMAC-SHA1",oauth_timestamp="<timestamp>",oauth_nonce="<nonce>",oauth_version="1.0",oauth_signature="<signature>"

After putting in the information I was provided I was able to authenticate.

View solution in original post

9 Replies 9

Gerry O'Rourke
Spotlight
Spotlight