Views
Helpful
Replies

CCAgent Process Window

Essam Butt
Level 1
Level 1

Hello all,

How can I view CCAgent Process Window like the one below. I need to know the active PGs.

63173-norfailover-dmode-01.gif

Sorry if this sounds like a stupid question, I am new to UCCE.

Thanks,

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Omar Deen
Spotlight
Spotlight

What you're seeing in that screenshot is something called EMSMON that basically is a live look at the log file being written for that particular process. To launch that, you can log into the server, launch a command prompt and change your directory to the logfiles directory. So for example, on a call router, you would change your directory to c:\icm\<your_instance_name>\ra\logfiles. Once there, you can launch EMSMON by entering emsmon <your_instance_name> routera rtr , for example.

If you want to know your active PGs, you can log into your PG server(s) and either launch Diagnostic Framework Portico from C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Cisco Unified CCE Tools ... enter in your domain credentials and click on ListProcesses. You'll see your components and processes. You can also use OPC Test: https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/docs/voice-unified-communications/icm-peripheral-gateway/20418-30.html

View solution in original post

9 Replies 9

Omar Deen
Spotlight
Spotlight

What you're seeing in that screenshot is something called EMSMON that basically is a live look at the log file being written for that particular process. To launch that, you can log into the server, launch a command prompt and change your directory to the logfiles directory. So for example, on a call router, you would change your directory to c:\icm\<your_instance_name>\ra\logfiles. Once there, you can launch EMSMON by entering emsmon <your_instance_name> routera rtr , for example.