Views
Helpful
Replies

Courtesy Callback with Whisper announcements

dsemmler
Level 4
Level 4

Hi all,

I have successfully deployed Courtesy Callback and Whisper announcements for a customer, but if a Call queues within CCB and is then answered by an agent, Whisper fails.

The router logs show "Unable to find Whisper Announcement media file ......"

I believe that this is because the media server is set to "URI(abs):http://media:7000/CVP/Server?" so that it will run the VXML app correctly, but is there a way to set the media server to the correct location (where the whisper file is) when the call exits the "BillingQueue" VXML app and is routed to an available agent.

I am relatively new to Call Studio.  hope this is an easy one..

any help appreciated.

Darren

14 Replies 14

Omar Deen
Spotlight
Spotlight

I believe your suspicions are correct in that your media path is not correct. Sounds like you'll need to setup the media path within your ICM script after exiting the application but before reaching the queue node. For instance, one of our customers has their whisper files in c:\inetpub\wwwoot\en-us\app

f.JPG

Make sure your queue nodes have target requery enabled

I think it might be a bug or something with UCCE/CVP 8x.  I have not got it successfully working in my UCCE/CVP 9 lab by copying the whisper files to the CVP tomcat directory.

Can I ask why you wouldn't set the Whisper up in an ICM script? WhisperAnnouncement is one of variables that you can pick from when using a Set Variable node.

I have already set the whisper before the queue to node..  whisper plays fine if the call is answerred before it hits the CCB scripts... the issue that I am having is that if the caller elects to stay on the line (queue) or when the callback call queues, whisper does not play when the customer is connected to the agent.