cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CUIC 11.5 - Adding a Summary Row

paul_k
Level 1
Level 1

I'm still fairly new to CUIC 11.5 and realize a few basic functions/features have been taken away for some bizarre reason. I'm hoping this one was just moved or can be done differently. I've got an agent historical report, detailed with intervals, for the month of January. I need to get a summary row for each date, in addition to the interval details.  Within the "Group By" drop down, i can select "Show Summary Only", but i need the intervals AND a summary row.  I really don't want to go through and run 31 reports, one for each day, to get the summary and intervals.

Anybody have any suggestions?

Thanks!

5 Replies 5

geoff
Level 10
Level 10

You may be able to make this work by playing with the Grouping. I imagine the first Grouping level is by Agent. You may be able to add a second grouping level by Day (a SQL part of the DateTime field) if that is pulled out into a field. 

I would have to check to be sure. I assume this is Agent Historical All Fields and you have already done a "Save As" so you can play with it.

Regards,

Geoff

Thanks Geoff,

I did do a Save As before i started poking around, i learned that lesson last year when i accidentally over-wrote the stock report. Thanks for the reminder though :-)

I did try a lot of playing with the grouping. Right now, i've got one group, Agent Name.  I've tried adding "Date"and "DateTime" as a second Group as well. All that does is group the intervals by the date, it doesn't automatically add a summary row, nor does it offer a "Add Summary Row" option like i had in version 9.

paul_k, 

Were you ever able to get a daily summary grouping to work?  I need to recreate agent based Summary reports from our 10.x environment but haven't found a way to do so.