Views
Helpful
Replies

CVP Common Classes

Akib Dargawale
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I'm new to call studio, And I'm trying to use CVP common class.

I have put one java class 'DesisionElement.class' in the VXMLServer/common/classes.

And this class is used in a decision element with just a name like 'DesicionElement'.

But When I deploy the application I'm getting an error.

I have attached the respective Screenshots.

Thanks in advance...

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

In the Studio app, in the decision element where it says "Source" - that
also must be the fully qualified name of the java, which means you must
enter com.DecisionElement

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

janinegraves
Spotlight
Spotlight

Without seeing the actual error log file (VxmlServer/logs/GlobalErrorLogs) or the java code, it's hard to determine exactly what the error is. Please post both the java source code and the error log. 

Most likely, it's either that you didn't restart VXMLServer after adding the class files into the VXMLServer/common.

Or the DecisionElement.class isn't written as a valid decision class.

Or that it's folder structure isn't valid (perhaps its missing the package directory structure).

Or doesn't match that used in the app.

1. The programming guide for CVP says that a Standard Decision must look like this. Then in Call Studio, you'd enter the class name: com.mypackage.MyClassName.  And the folder com/mypackage/MyClassName.class  would be copied either into VXMLServer/common/classes or into the Studio app into appname/deploy/java/application/classes

package com.mypackage;

public class MyClassName extends DecisionElementBase

{

@Override

public String doDecision(String arg0, DecisionElementData decisionApi) throws Exception {

// decisionApi is used to interface to VXMLServer

return "exitStateName"; //Note: return the name of an exit state as String

}

}