cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

DTMF input in finesse10.5(1)

ajey_shetty
Level 1
Level 1

I am trying the below code to send DTMF, But I am getting an error "Cannot read the property 'sendDTMFRequest' of undefined ". I am new to this and not sure what I am doing wrong. Please help.

sendDTMFRequest: function(digit){
            dialog.sendDTMFRequest(user.getExtension(), {
                success: SSTSuccess,
                error: SSTError
            },digit);

/**
     * Handler for DTMFRequest when successful
     */
    SSTSuccess = function(rsp) {

clientLogs.log("DTMF is Success");

},

/**
     * Handler for DTMFRequest when error occurs.
     */
    SSTError = function(rsp) {

clientLogs.log"DTMF has failed");

},

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

In the code you pasted, I don't ever see the dialog object being instantiated. You need to get the dialog object first before you call one of its methods. 

User is ok because it is instantiated. Take a look at the call recording sample gadget to get an idea on how to use the dialog object in the return block: https://github.com/CiscoDevNet/finesse-sample-code/tree/master/CallRecordingSampleGadget

Thanx,

Denise

View solution in original post

14 Replies 14

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi,

Most likely, the dialog object that you are calling sendDTMFRequest from is not defined. Where is that object coming from?

Thanx,

Denise

I am sorry, I am new to this. How do i define dilog object ?

Hi,

Take a look at the learning sample gadget: https://github.com/CiscoDevNet/finesse-sample-code/tree/master/LearningSampleGadget

It teaches you how to use the user and dialog object.

Thanx,

Denise

Hi,

In the code you pasted, I don't ever see the dialog object being instantiated. You need to get the dialog object first before you call one of its methods.