cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

DTMF only grammar not working. What am I missing? Does anyone have a working one to share?

nanosynth
Level 1
Level 1

I am familiar with grammars, but on the Aspect/CXP platform. This is my first time on UCCX 10.6 enhanced. I need a grammar to take either 9 digits in and put them right back out OR if the person presses # and then 7 digits, I need to substitute the letters DB51 for the # and then output that along with the 7 digits. Very simple substitution, I know how to do it BUT, I cant even get the UCCX to work on a known good simple digits grammar I found. When I have the generic input referencing the grammar below I am getting java nested problems/cant find resource. I looked in MIVR logs and my grammar is certainly there, in the proper grammar folder and can be found, so I dont know what 'resource' Java is complaining about that he cant find. Do I need the ASR server thing to make just a digits grammar work? I am NOT using any speech here. What am I missing? Am I not setup for dtmf grammars to even work? Does anyone have a known good DTMF ONLY grammar they can share that they know just "works"? So I can see if ti "works" on my system. There is like NOTHING on the Google about this really. Just a few posts here.

I found this and it is supposed to work but I think there something else going on with my UCCX where I cant even process a grammar.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<grammar xml:lang="en-US"
root="rootrule"
mode="dtmf"
tag-format="semantics/1.0.2006">

<rule id="rootrule">
<one-of>
<item><ruleref uri="builtin:dtmf/digits"/></item>
</one-of>
<tag>out.digits = rules.latest();out.dtmf = 0;</tag>
</rule>
</grammar>

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi Nanosynth,