Views
Helpful
Replies

EIM 4.3.1 - Supervisor unable to view agents or queues

matthewpage
Level 3
Level 3

Hi All

I am sure this is a easy one but I cannot remember how to fix this. When i log into the reporting console as a supervisor i am unable to see any agents or queues. The only agent I can see is myself.

If i log into the reporting console as a admin i can see all the agents and all the queues.

Any ideas how i fix this one?

Thanks,

Matt

3 Replies 3

matthewpage
Level 3
Level 3

Any one have any ideas why this wouldnt work?

Matt

This issue is being worked within a Cisco TAC Service Request.

The description of this behavior is a known defect; CSCti70977

This defect has the following details attached;

DEFECT ID : CSCti70977
DEFECT TITLE : Supervisor unable to run reports for users due to permissions issues
Version: CIM 4.3.1 ES1 and ES3 (integrated with ICM)

DESCRIPTION: Supervisor unable to run reports for users because he cannot see the list of agents to run the report against.

In order for supervisor to see the list of agents to run the report against, supervisor needs to have permissions to view those agents.  However, we are unable to set the permissions (unable to view User objects) because the permissions tab does not give us option to set permissions in the integrated environment.

Where to set the permission:

Department > Department name > User > Users > select the supervisor user > permissions tab > users > click "view" for all the users you want supervisor to have view access to.   You will have to do this for each user.

In order to give access to a group of users, go to:
Department > Department name > User > Users > select the supervisor user > permissions tab > user groups > click "view" for the group of users you want supervisor to have view access to. 

Note: standalone environment does allow us to set the permissions.  Problem is only with integrated environment.

DEFECT PUBLISHED RELEASE NOTE: