Views
Helpful
Replies

Finesse - Display a tab on new call

Olivier Viennot
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all,

I'm new in Java Script development. I just integrate the screenpop gadget in a new tab and everything is working. I just want to switch on tjhis tab when a event ringing occurs (ie when the agent is in reserved state). I suppose it's not to difficult to implement this feature but how to do this ?

Thanks in advance

Olivier

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Olivier,

You can use the activateMyTab method from the Finesse JavaScript Library (containerServices.activateMyTab();). When trying it out, I did noticed that the workflow screen pop sample has a typo that is throwing an error.

In the _handleWorkflowActionEvent function, _activatetab(j); needs to be _activateTab(j); (with a capital T).

Since you want to do this when the agent is in reserved state, you need to instantiate the user and add the activateMyTab in the onChange handler when the state is RESERVED. Take a look at the Learning Sample Gadget on how to instantiate the user and have the right handler.

Thanx,

Denise

View solution in original post

2 Replies 2

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Olivier,

You can use the activateMyTab method from the Finesse JavaScript Library (containerServices.activateMyTab();). When trying it out, I did noticed that the workflow screen pop sample has a typo that is throwing an error.

In the _handleWorkflowActionEvent function, _activatetab(j); needs to be _activateTab(j); (with a capital T).

Since you want to do this when the agent is in reserved state, you need to instantiate the user and add the activateMyTab in the onChange handler when the state is RESERVED. Take a look at the Learning Sample Gadget on how to instantiate the user and have the right handler.

Thanx,

Denise

nigel.willis1
Level 1
Level 1