Views
Helpful
Replies

Screen Pop CTI Integration on 3rdparty App

Roy_11
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hello Experts ,

we are trying to integrate the screen pop on one of our web application instead of having finesse desktop to handle calls and all Call control state which is available in  finesse , could you please provide some insights on this how  to start this process Many thanks !!! Since i am very new to this i hope experts will give some insights to start .

Just need prerequisite for this 

Appreciate  all your responses !!!!  

4 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi,

You can use the Finesse APIs in an external app. The Finesse APIs have the ability to answer the call and do other call control operations. You can find these APIs in the dialog APIs: https://developer.cisco.com/docs/finesse/#!dialog-apis

I am sure IP communicator and Jabber has APis as well, but I am not familiar with them.

Thanx,

Denise

View solution in original post

Thank you  Gerry , Appreciated your quick responses . 

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Yup. What Gerry said

It is like 95% the same between the two deployment types. There are a few not so common APIs that only work on CCE, but other than that, they work on both.

Thanx,

Denise

Thank you very for responses Denise ,Gerry... 

12 Replies 12

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi,

Let me make sure I understand your situation correctly. You want to integrate Finesse into your existing web application to do call control. Is that correct?

Assuming the above is correct, you would have to use the Finesse REST APIs and the Finesse Notifications. You may find the Finesse NonGadgetSample useful as a pointer: https://github.com/CiscoDevNet/finesse-sample-code/tree/master/NonGadgetSample

Thanx,

Denise

Denise,