cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX 10.6 show incoming call CSQ

rvarela1223
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to UCCX scripting.  We have multiple teams for different clinical practice sites and on some of the teams they have multiple CSQ's.  It has been presented that when a call comes in on a particular CSQ if the agent in ready status could see the incoming call and what CSQ it is coming from (main numbers are different for each CSQ with a unique trigger).  

I tried to follow this:  https://supportforums.cisco.com/document/12425561/configuration-call-peripheral-variables-and-expanded-call-context-ecc-finesse#comment-10287026

and it does show up in the incoming field but it didn't matter which CSQ was calling and the variable was listed so that kinda defeated the purpose.  

Is there a way to script it and set up the variable so that when an outside caller calls a specific number the system then tags the caller ID and the specific CSQ showing the agent that information in the incoming call field.  I need it to be specific to the agent teams.  

e.g. Team PHM has 5 different CSQ's for different lines; agent 1 handles CSQ 1, 2, and 3.  Calls comes in on CSQ 1 agent sees that it is for CSQ 1, another call comes in on CSQ 2 and agent sees that it is a CSQ 2 call.  

15 Replies 15

seanvaid
Level 3
Level 3

You can set the call custom variables to whatever you want. Doesn't have to be a specific parameter like "CSQ"