cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX 12.5.1 Expression editor format for API Rest/POST call to Epic

jeremyseielstad
Level 1
Level 1

I am trying to pass Json variables using a POST through the body and can not seem to apply the format body fields in a way that UCCX editor will allow.  

In tests using Postman we were able to make the POST with the following string in the body as raw output

{"Context":"scheduling","UserID":"mruiz2","ContactType":"Incoming","CommunicationType":"Phone","PhoneNumber":"9876543210","PatientID":{"ID":"","Type":""}}

When we try to use this in UCCX editor we get parsing errors.  Any help with formatting this correctly would be greatly appreciated.

I am a noob sorry these questions are stupid.Capture.PNG

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

jeremyseielstad
Level 1
Level 1

My Manager found this thread and it seems to work so far.

https://community.cisco.com/t5/contact-center/uccx-rest-call-post-json-body/m-p/4308330

The last post in that thread is the one I followed.

"{'serverName': 'myServer.domain.com'}"
"{'serverName': 'myServer.domain.com','serverId' : 1,'dnis': "+ CalledNumber +", 'queue': '"+ CSQ +"'}"
Object name has to be in single qoutes

For string variable in your json use '"+ variableName + "' (single and double qoute in beginning and double and single in the end)

For int variable in your json use "+ variableName + " (double qoute in beginning and double in the end)

Static values just single for string and for int only value

I will update again once I have validated that the script actually works.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Jonas Fraga
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hello @jeremyseielstad 

I've found some format issues that could be the cause. I've used a JSON Formatter website and fixing the sintax errors I've found the following result: