cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX 8.0 Accessing ECC Vars through custom Java

UCCX_Lauren
Level 1
Level 1

In a UCCX script, how can I access the ECC Vars within custom Java?

I  know how to pull them in the UCCX script using the "Get Enterprise Call  Info" step.  I want to grab all of the ECC key value pairs without  knowing how many there are or their names.

I'm new at this so any help would be wonderful thank you.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

I am afraid, there is no way to directly access ECC variables without knowing their names. As far as I can see, there's no easy way to "iterate through" the objects of UCCX, either - they might not be arrays or instances of Iterable.

I know it seems a bit painful not having direct access to the internals of UCCX but the abstraction level of the scripts is sufficient for most of the users.

Take a look at recipe 8: https://supportforums.cisco.com/docs/DOC-24150#detectentvars

G.

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

UCCX_Lauren
Level 1
Level 1

Is there any UCCX object that I can iterate through?

Hi,

I am afraid, there is no way to directly access ECC variables without knowing their names. As far as I can see, there's no easy way to "iterate through" the objects of UCCX, either - they might not be arrays or instances of Iterable.

I know it seems a bit painful not having direct access to the internals of UCCX but the abstraction level of the scripts is sufficient for most of the users.

Take a look at recipe 8: https://supportforums.cisco.com/docs/DOC-24150#detectentvars

G.

Gergely Szabo wrote:

...I am afraid, there is no way to directly access ECC variables...

And there you have it.

Anthony Holloway

Please use the star ratings to help drive great content to the top of searches.

Thank you for you answer.  Its not the answer I wanted, but it will save me time from looking for something that doesn't exist, like bigfoot or the underpants gnomes.  I will now focus my time on the workaround.