cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX 8.5 - Different prompts for different Holiday's

jboothe
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to UCCX and need some assistance with a holiday script. I have a need to script different holiday dates that will be pulled from XML and play specific promts according to the date. Does anyone have examples of scripts that i can use?

As a extra if i could also pull time information from the same XML file as some of the customer dates are not full day's off.

Any help would be much appreciated!!

1 Reply 1

jasyoung
Level 7
Level 7

I wrote a toolkit to do this 5 or 6 years ago, and wrote up some actual documentation about 3 years ago. The code itself isn't the prettiest thing I've ever written, but it's in production at dozens of customers with zero bug reports. I've always meant to add a few features and clean it up and make it available, but I never have gotten around to it. I guess you're the lucky guy who gets it dropped on him as-is.

The toolkit supports:

• Full date and time management, replaces Day of Week and Time of Day steps
  • Attaching of arbitrary tags to time ranges, allows things like special announcements "closed for lunch"
  • Fractional holidays; special hours for any given date, for things like half-day on Christmas Eve
  • State management, open/closed management and read/write of arbitrary stored data strings on behalf of your script
  • In its simplest form, provides a single answer for "open/closed" true/false after processing all normal scheduled operations, special dates and over-ride open/close data as needed
  • For Cisco partners who have cheap customers and enjoy pain, will run on UCCX with standard licensing (no Java expressions)

Download the toolkit here: UCCX-SM-Toolkit.zip