Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX Dynamic Menu

Nliya53887
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

Can someone provide me an example on how to build a dynamic menu.

I need to list items in an array in a menu. The file name is the value of the string in the array.

For example the menu should say as following. I am new to UCCX and not sure where this logic go in.

Array[0].wav press 1

Array[1].wav press 2

Array[3]wav press 3

For more items press 9

Thanks in advance. 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Yes, you'd use the Do step right before hand, however, you could technically place it in the Menu step (shown below).

Is the "For", "Press" and number (E.g., "one" "two" "three") supposed to be system generated or will you have those recorded as separate wav files?

Also, the .wav file extension is optional, so if it's not in the String array (E.g., String[] {"Sales"} VS String[] {"Sales.wav"}) then it's not a problem.

If you were system generating the for, press and the number, then you could change the Do step to this to insert them:

{
	int i = 0;
	int j = my_array.length;
	for (; i < j; i++) {
		result += sp[UserDialog\for] + p[my_array[i]] + sp[UserDialog\press] + n[i + 1];
	}
}

The n[] tells the system to say a number (like "Four" or "One Hundred").

The sp[] is a system prompt, and plays the correspond wav file.  There's no easy way to see which system prompts are available, but if you have the UCCX ISO, you can drill into the following folder to see them all (using 12.5 as an example):

UCSInstall_UCCX_12_5_1_UCOS_12.5.1.10000-31.sgn.iso\Cisco\contactcenterexpress\RPMS\UCCX07_Prompts-8.0.1-1.i386.rpm\UCCX07_Prompts-8.0.1-1.i386.cpio\.\common\cisco\uccx\Prompts\system\G711_ULAW\g711.tgz\g711.tar\en_US\

I don't really recommend doing it in here, because it makes the script look ugly, but you could do this right in the menu step like this:

uccx-menu-expression-block.png

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee