Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX handling Arrays

Nliya53887
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

Newbie here. Can someone provide me an example on how to assign a value to an array? What step should i be using? I have tried Set method but there is no way to give the position of the array.

Thanks in advance.Contact Center, UCCX, Other Contact Center

19 Replies 19

There are likely multiple ways to do this, but this is how I've done it in one script.

Variables
Snag_2a1b1d.png

• Use a Do step and have it read a string variable that is defined as a parameter and split the values into a string array variable.
    strTestNumberArray = strTestNumbers.split(",")
  • Use another Do step to loop trough the array

{
    int i = 0;

for (i = 0; i < strTestNumberArray.length; i++)
    if (DNIS == strTestNumberArray[i])
    {
    strTestNumber = DNIS;
    break;
    }
    }

• Define the values in the string variable that you want in the array on the parameter on the application page as a comma separated string.

Screen shot from script.
    image.png

Response Signature

Hi Roger,
Thanks a lot for you response. I tried to follow your steps but it's giving me errors no matter if ArrManufactures type String or a StringArray. What am i doing wrong here?
I am actually trying to parse a Jason response and trying to assign the string values to an Array.

It looks like you have a character, possibly the semi-colon, at the end of your expression. The compression of the image is too high to tell for sure, but there shouldn't be any characters after the last parenthesis )

@Anthony Holloway wrote:
It looks like you have a character, possibly the semi-colon, at the end of your expression. The compression of the image is too high to tell for sure, but there shouldn't be any characters after the last parenthesis )

@Anthony Holloway Sharp eyes as always. I agree it does look like there is a semi-colon at the end of the expression.

Snag_35df81.png