Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX License install query

vinayak-nayak
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All,

Firstly i would like to say that i am not very familiar with CUCM and its various inter-dependent components as more or less i am a novice with Cisco Voice setup. The issue is the i need to install certain certificates by logging into UCCX >>> Cisco unified OS administration >>> Security >>>> Certificate management >>> Upload chain / certificate... (These 3 certificates are about to expire in August 2020). I was parsing through Cisco documentation and got even more confused as some docs say the below :

1> The existing certificates that will expire soon should be deleted before installing the new certificate ?

2> The new certificate will overwrite the existing certificate so there is no need to delete the existing one's ?

3> The certificates that will soon expire are "certificate-name - tomcat-trust- type-trustcerts" for both 

publisher and subscriber nodes and "certificate-name - tomcat-type-certs" (please see attached word      doc), Now i have received the relevant certificates to be uploaded of which one certificate resembles the existing certificate in name format but file type is ".crt" and the other two have different name altogether i.e "DigiCertCA.crt" and "TrustedRoot.crt". Not very sure if there are the correct replacements... 

4> Is tomcat service restart or any other service restart required after installing these certificates ? 

5> Also do i need install the same certificates on the subscriber node as well ? Because one certificate has the name "chb-uccx-01" which is of the publisher but there is no replacement certificated received with the same "esg-uccx-01"  which is the subscriber ? So should i just rename the same certificated if uploading to subscriber ? 

6> Is there any sort of downtime required while installing these certificates ?