cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Understanding select resource step in UCCX

hwalia282
Level 1
Level 1

I'm a UCCX scripting newbie and want to understand the select resource step.  I have set connect to yes (thus there are two branches:  connected and queued).

1.  With connect set to yes, does it automatically connect the call to the agent (in ready state) or does the agent need to physically answer the call?

2.  If the agent's phone rings, but does not answer what branch does it hit?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

You will see people mostly using this scenario when they want if call goes Ring No Answer then it should not go in the Queued branch but infact goes back to the Select Resource or any other logic that they want to perform just in case the agent makes himself/herself Ready again during a short interval of time. Whereas, if Connect is set to Yes inside Select Resource then for Ring No Answer treatment as well call will go in the Queued branch and there is no way to give a different treatment to the call in this case as it is possible to give if you select Connect to No inside Select Resource step.

Regards

Deepak

View solution in original post

11 Replies 11

Deepak Rawat
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

1.  With connect set to yes, does it automatically connect the call to the agent (in ready state) or does the agent need to physically answer the call?

Answer: With connect set to yes, call will start ringing on the agent phone provided he/she is in Ready state but agent will still need to answer the call either from CAD/Finesse or the phone. Call will automatically be answered only in the event if you have attached headset to the agent phone and enabled the same at the Directory Number level on CM

2.  If the agent's phone rings, but does not answer what branch does it hit?