Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Comments

Swati Chopra said -
"So I view the forums as a source of breaking news about product issues".

What do you do at Cisco?                

I’m a TAC backbone engineer for content switching products. We take tier-1 escalations and work with high-tier customers. Some of the solutions I focus on are Application Control Engine, Wide Area Application Services, Global Site Selector, Content Services Switches, and Digital Media Suite.

What got you involved in the Cisco Support Community?

I actually found out about the community from a customer I was helping. He mentioned a good tip he’d received on the forum, so I checked it out. As soon as I went on the forum I saw its potential.

Now I look for unanswered questions when I get the chance. Answering them cuts down on TAC case volume. I also visit to find answers to some of my own questions. The community is a great knowledge repository.

What’s something that you’ve learned from the forums?

Recently I noticed several posts from customers whose video devices didn’t work when using two power sources simultaneously. That was two months before the issue was reported to TAC. So I view the forums as a source of breaking news about product issues.

Tell us about your upcoming webcast on the Internet of Everything.

After I heard John Chambers’ Tech Talk about Internet of Everything, I became very interested in the technology. I eventually gave a presentation on IoE at a Birds of Feather session at Cisco’s Women of Impact conference. It was so well received that I decided to widen the audience with a webcast in the Cisco Support Community. We are working on dates.

You also hosted an Ask the Expert session on Global Site Selector configuration. How was that?