cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Using AXL to update CUCM Region Matrix

pcameron
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee
First up I need to state I am a complete newbie to AXL and API operations so this may appear to be a very dopey question. 

We are experimenting with external provisioning of CUCM servers. It’s all very basic and we are very much noobs at this , so apologies if we have missed something fundamental.

CUCM version is 11.5

We are using Chrome Postman as the API access method so there is nothing complicated in what we are doing and we have managed to update many other CUCM config fields so far so I’m confident our approach is pretty basic but acceptable. 

We have a problem with the CUCM update region matrix in that the POST works OK and we get a 200OK, but the CUCM does not show the new config settings. We are attempting to use the schema definition here - 

Another issue we have observed is that the schema indicates one of the elements is titled ‘bandwidth’, but if we use this name it results in an error to the POST, while if we use ‘audioBandwidth’ we get a 200 OK response. The two regions were previously defined so what we want to do is to set the audio and video bandwidths between them.

So basically I have two questions – have we defined the structure of the updateRegionMatrix request correctly, and/or is there an error in the schema definition for ‘bandwidth’ or audioBandwidth’ ?

Copy of the POST and the response are show below (I've had to cut off the XML headers that contain the standard URL's and UUID's as the communities application is indicating I can't post private information...) but hopefully you can work out the structure -  

<soapenv:Header/>
   <soapenv:Body>
      <ns:updateRegionMatrix>
         <uuid>{<<<<returned UUID >>>>}</uuid>
<regionA>testA</regionA>
<regionB>testB</regionB>
<audioBandwidth>8</audioBandwidth>
<videoBandwidth>0</videoBandwidth>
      </ns:updateRegionMatrix>
   </soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope>