cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

FMC 6.3.0-83 -- System processes are starting , please wait.

mrnguyeen
Level 1
Level 1

I have very little knowledge on FMC.

I did a clean install FMC 6.3.0-83 on Firesight 750 without any errors;

When access the GUI of Cisco Firepower System, it keeps display message below and won’t go further.  Any ideas how to resolve this issue?  Thanks.

System processes are starting , please wait.

13 Replies 13

it does take some time to come up. how long you been waiting with this.

please do not forget to rate.

@Sheraz.Salim: Thanks for responding to my question.  It has been 12+ hours; Is it downloading something from the FireSight device to my laptop? or is it downloading something on the net to the FireSight device?  Any files/logs to investigate the current activities?  What is the average wait time for it to establish connection via GUI.  Thanks.

is this a production network or lab environment. what is the server spec?

This is lab environment. FireSight 750 - 8GB RAM - 1TB storage.

How many processes?

To run this beast it need more power in term of cpu, ram and storage.

Hi,

You cannot freshly install Version 6.3+ on a physical Firepower appliance that is currently running Version 5.x. This occurs because the old system restore process is incompatible with newer installation packages.

Affected appliances are:

• DC750, DC1500, DC3500

• DC2000, DC4000

• 7000/8000 series devices, including AMP models

In this case, the quickest path to Version 6.3+ is

Freshly install Version 6.2.3 and then upgrade to 6.3.0

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/security/firepower/630/relnotes/firepower-release-notes-630/fresh_install.html#id_83488

Thanks,
Abheesh
PS: Please don't forget to rate and select as validated answer if this answered your question

@Abheesh
If this is a lab environment with no dedicated resource this won’t work even what ever latest version you install.