Replies

ASA 5505 Stupid Simple Problem but I can't get it

Ryan Huff
Level 4
Level 4

ASA 5505 9.2 (ASDM 7.6)

Outside = ip address dhcp setroute

Inside = 192.168.95.0 255.255.255.240

On the inside network I have a single host with a static IP address  ( 192.168.95.5 ), its an IP camera. The camera can be accessed from the outside and requires 5 various ports to be open on the outside.

I understand the concept perfectly; I need the outside interface to port redirect (forward) traffic on those specific ports into the inside interface for that specific inside host.  What has me perplexed, is. the. syntax.

I am a Collaboration engineer .... I blame firewalls most of the time, not work on or configure them :). Can any one help this poor collab guy out with the syntax?

Thanks,

Ryan

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Hi Ryan,

Yes you can either create a new network object or if the ports are continuous then you can use the range keyword for it.

Regards,

Aditya

Please rate helpful posts and mark correct answers.

View solution in original post

Hi Ryan,

Yes you are correct.

So lets remove the existing PAT for the rtsp traffic and configure a manual NAT statement like this and test:

object service rtsp
service tcp source eq rtsp
object service rtsp-1

nat (inside,out) 1 source static obj_192.168.95.5A interface service rtsp rtsp-1

Regards,

Aditya

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

Aditya Ganjoo
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Ryan,

You can use the following syntax for Static port translation:

object network obj-10.1.1.16----REAL IP of the inside server
   host 10.1.1.16
   nat (inside,outside) static interface service tcp 8080 www

where interface keyword is used for outside interface IP and service keyword is used for tcp ports.

You can check this link for further clarity ( check Regular Static PAT section) :

https://supportforums.cisco.com/document/33921/asa-pre-83-83-nat-configuration-examples

Regards,

Aditya