cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

No able to connect asa 5505

victor melo
Level 1
Level 1

I bought an asa 5505 but with version 7.4 ... I neede to make it work but so far I can not even ping ..So I can not upgrade to version 9.4 

I don't even know if it 's a subnet issue but I keep getting no route found

I don't  if the problem is a wrong IP address or wrong command .asa111.pngasa102.pngasa103.pngasa105.pngasa107.pngasa108.JPGasa109.pngasa112.pngasa113.pngCan you please check and give me an advice? I am desperately trying to find a solution

Thank you in advance

Victor 

7 Replies 7

Rahul Govindan
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

What physical ports (Eth0/0, Eth 0/1) are the inside and outside cables connected to? I see that Eth0/0 (vlan 2) and Eth0/1 shut down. Unshut the physical interfaces so that the vlan interfaces come up as well. 

I am new in Cisco ASA 5505.I couldn't make it work so I reload the asa.
I am trying to make a route so it can ping and reach the computer, so eventually, I can upload the version 9.2.x.
I bought this device 2 weeks ago and I am not able to use it.
This is the new message:Cannot add routes, connected route exists

But either with that message, I can NOT ping from the firewall to computer, and that means I can NOT upload the latest asa image

Good afternoon..

I am new in Cisco ASA 5505.I couldn't make it work so I reload the asa.
I am trying to make a route so it can ping and reach the computer, so eventually, I can upload the version 9.2.x.
I bought this device 2 weeks ago and I am not able to use it.
This is the new message:Cannot add routes, connected route exists

But either with that message, I can NOT ping from the firewall to computer, and that means I can NOT upload the latest asa image

Can anybody help me, please?

This is frustrating...

Thank you for any help  in advance

Victor

asa120.pngasa121.png