Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

ISE 2.0.306 Concern and tips

Hi team,

Im totally new with the process of the upgrade,

We currently have a set up 2 PANs and 5 PSNs, all on version 2.0.0.306.

I have gone thru several documents where depicts very well the process, but wanted a third angle before making a good plan to ensure Im not missing anything that could cause a system upgrade failure or even more running out.

ISE Deployment_Cisco.PNG

and we have the following patches:

ISE Current Version_Cisco.PNG

Please help me to get these answered if you have come across with this type of upgrade in the past:

1-  the ADE OS version, is this something that I need to take some actions before making the upgrade or its just included in the current package and at the moment of doing to the upgrade (I will ask for the recommended version/stable/etc) ?

2- The installed patches (in the image: 1,2,4): Do I need to make an upgrade to the latest patch version before making the upgrade?

3- We have the Corp and Guest SSIDs, is there any workaround so user can still use wireless during the downtime?

note: We have a global set up where we are looking for suit date and time to avoid as much as downtime possible, having said that, for instance, during night my time, would be the day on the other side of the world.

So for example: Can I make the same SSIDs for Corp and Guest to use local credentials instead of using ISE for authentication?

4- All nodes are appliances and I have been reading that for the VM type, I need to make some modification at the NIC level, is it applicable for appliances? Do I need to make this on my current set up?

5- Since we have 5 PSNs across the globe, for the repository file which I have to upload the 9Gig file size, prior the upgrade: is it feasible or even possible to upload the file with a FTP in the same subnet to avoid delays.