cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

ISE 2.4 Scheduled Backup not starting

zshelefka
Level 1
Level 1

I was able to create a scheduled backup for ISE, it worked for about 2 months backing up successfully once a week. Then it just stopped backing up, the backup is not failing, just not starting at all. When I rescheduled the backup, the backups will not start either. I am new to ISE, so I am not sure where to look to solve this issue. Any help would be great. Thank you.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

I had the same thing after upgrading from 2.3 to 2.4

In my case, the GUI says "End Date = null" - and despite this bug, it still made backups for a few days and then gave up for no reason.  I can still do manual config backups.  TAC investigating this - no root cause found so far.  The TAC quoted this bug ID:  CSCvh84275

View solution in original post

15 Replies 15

anthonylofreso
Level 4
Level 4

Are you able to backup by clicking "Backup Now" on the Administration > System > Backup  & Restore page?

shinnie1978
Level 1
Level 1

I encountered similar issues post upgrade to 2.4, we had a working scheduled backup prior to the upgrade but scheduled backups failed to run after the upgrade.  We have been unable to run manual backups of the configuration from GUI or CLI but are able to backup the ops/monitoring data.  Currently working with Cisco TAC to troubleshoot the issue but suspect a database lock.

Does your issue sound similar to the above.

I had the same thing after upgrading from 2.3 to 2.4

In my case, the GUI says "End Date = null" - and despite this bug, it still made backups for a few days and then gave up for no reason.  I can still do manual config backups.  TAC investigating this - no root cause found so far.  The TAC quoted this bug ID:  CSCvh84275