cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Need Tidal Scheduling Assistance Please

Justin Iler
Level 1
Level 1

I'm new to Tidal. I have several jobs scheduled and everything is working fine.

However, I would like to set one of my new jobs up to run the 14th of every month and I can't seem to figure out how to accomplish this. I see scheduling options for the beginning and end of each month but I need it to be in the middle or just the 14th of every month.

Can someone let me know how to accomplish this in Tidal?

Thanks!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

rami_rgare
Level 1
Level 1

it depends if your requirement needs that 14th day to be a workday(business day) or any day regardless of holiday, weekened,etc..

but assuming your requirement is the 14th of each motnh regardless then  you need to create a custome calendar for this;

Create a Calendar (Type: Monthly_Days), select all months or any months that meet your business requirement and then select the 14th day .. give your calendar a descriptive name and then assign it to your job(s).

good luck.

rami....

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

rami_rgare
Level 1
Level 1

it depends if your requirement needs that 14th day to be a workday(business day) or any day regardless of holiday, weekened,etc..

but assuming your requirement is the 14th of each motnh regardless then  you need to create a custome calendar for this;

Create a Calendar (Type: Monthly_Days), select all months or any months that meet your business requirement and then select the 14th day .. give your calendar a descriptive name and then assign it to your job(s).

good luck.

rami....

Duh. I should have seen the ability to create your own custom calendars. I was able to create and assign my calendar to my job. Sorry for the newbie question.

Steve Atwood
Level 1
Level 1