cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
464
Views
0
Helpful
0
Replies

Apply Config vs Reset Phone

jbillingsley
Beginner
Beginner

Hi All,

In all version of Call Manager my SOP when making a change to a phone was to make the change, click save, then reset the phone. I don't think a reset is required for every change, but I did it just in case.

Now, I'm looking at a 7.1.2 CUCM and when I make a change and click save I am instructed to hit the 'Apply Config' button.

Does anyone know what the difference is between Apply Config and Reset? Any insight into why Cisco changed this.

I know this is pretty trivial, but I figure someone out there has an easy answer for this.

Regards

0 Replies 0
Getting Started

Find answers to your questions by entering keywords or phrases in the Search bar above. New here? Use these resources to familiarize yourself with the community:

Recognize Your Peers