Views
Helpful
Replies

Assistance with DID numbers and Dial Peers

DamianMartinez
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Cisco Community,

I'm new to Cisco Collaboration and work as Junior in my Department.

I would like to get some assistance for the following:

Our company has purchased 10 DID numbers that I need to setup and configured.

The PSTN provider is presenting 6 digits to our gateway.

now, I have a few questions about this as beginner:

do we have to configure DID numbers in both our gateway and CUCM?

The following pots dial peer is already configured

dial-peer voice 100 pots

translation-profile incoming e1-000-in

destination-pattern 9T

progress_ind setup enable 3

incoming called-number .

direct-inward-dial

port 0/1/0:15

So I was thinking of adding the following voip dial peer:

dial-peer voice 105 voip

preference 1

destination-pattern [4-6]...

session target ipv4: Call Manager IP

incoming called-number 85539.

direct-inward-dial

voice-class codec 10

voice-class h323 1

dtmf-relay h245-alphanumeric

no vad

Then in call manager I would create the following translation pattern:

855390 --------- 1000

855391 --------- 1001

855392 --------- 1002

855393 --------- 1003

855394 --------- 1004

855395 --------- 1005

855396 --------- 1006

855397 --------- 1007

855398 --------- 1008

855399 --------- 1009

Translation Pattern:8553XX

Called Party Transformation Mask: 1XXX

does the about sound correct? Will it work with that configuration?

Thanks in advance!

1. Additional question, what does the “incoming called-number . “mean in the pots dial peer?

8 Replies 8

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Yes, you configure both the GW and CUCM.

A DID you usually want the SAME number on the device (111 222 3333 outside, phone gets 2223333/2333/12223333/etc as per dial plan), google DID/DOD

If they want to change it as you mention, that's also doable.